Winners of Coe Hill house decorating contest announced

COE HILL —  Dale and  Gaye McGinn were the winners of the best decorated house in Coe Hill contest.

Placing second were Bonnie and Barry Jackson. Third was Mel and Geraldine Woodbeck.

The Wollaston Recreation Committee’s fundraising New Year’s Eve dance was a hit, reports organizer Bonnie Purdy.

The committee offers special thanks to Brenda Post, Nicole Bickles, Earl Aggett and Dave Naulls’ family for their help in making the event a success, she said.

Door prizes were presented to Tom Evans, Colin Slade and Harold Adams.

The 50/50 draw was won by Roger Challinor and he  donated the winnings back to the recreation committee.

The band Picket Fences was a returning group who enjoyed the party and  said they would love to return next year.

The amount of money raised at the dance for the recreation committee wasn’t released.

1 comment for “Winners of Coe Hill house decorating contest announced

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.