2010 Election race officially on in Wollaston Township

COE HILL — There’s a race for all spots on Wollaston Township in the Oct. 25 local election.

Township Clerk Christine FitzSimons certified the final candidate list at 2 p.m. Fri., Sept. 10, 2010. That was the filing deadline for nominations.

Incumbent Reeve Dan McCaw faces a challenge from Coun. Bob Ireland.

Coun. Graham Blair is running for the position of Deputy Reeve, in a race with Christopher McGowan.

Current Deputy Reeve Brent Goodwin is running for one of three councillor positions, as are Maryann Post, Rebecca Smith and John Travis.

1 comment for “2010 Election race officially on in Wollaston Township

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.